Lame about.me self descriptions

I read a lot of profiles on about.me, I read so many that I hate to say that I skim most of them. From time to time I notice a theme in common with some profiles and it makes me think, “Is this all they have to say?” If there is one thing I shake my head at its a boiler plate bio.

Take the following examples:

  • Fellow Human
  • Visionary
  • SEO Expert
  • Passionate Brand Manager
  • Online Marketing Strategist
  • GOD/Jesus Follower

Is this really all they want to say? Lame , shame and certainly no fame. I find profiles which exhibit classical single dimensionality just plain boring. Have you ever seen a Holy Ghost follower, why always either God or Jesus, is that weird or what!

I figure the “fellow humans” are just desperate to get lost on a desert island, just have someone to talk to, even if it’s themselves.

But what creeps me out most is the Passionate SEO Brand Visionary. Get real, get a life, no one believes you.

 

One thought on “Lame about.me self descriptions

  1. I like everything especially the last line, “Get real, get a life, no one believes you”. It’s hilarious!

Leave a Reply

